RSS Feed

Posted on

Bismillahhir rahmanir rahim:
بِسْــــــــــــــــــمِ اﷲِالرَّحْمَنِ اارَّحِيم
In the name of Allah, the beneficient, the merciful.

“Assalamu’​alaikum

warahmatullahi wabarakatu​h

السَّلاَمُ عَلَيْكُمْ وَرَحْمَةُ اللهِ وَبَرَكَاتُ​هُ

May the peace, mercy, and

blessings of Allah be with you”

I am really feeling so bad at not having posted in a long time, but life has been really busy. My sincerest apologies for that <3<3

For the past few months I have been facing some inner growth and my own personal struggles. I took the decision to wear niqaab, which my family has fully supported Alhamdulillah without question. I have felt more at peace with myself than ever before, and as a Munaqabah (Niqabi) I feel stronger than ever that the west needs to be educated about what exactly women’s rights and oppression is. Should we as women not be allowed to choose? Is someone dictating to us how little modesty we may have not true oppression? As an unmarried woman living alone abroad I feel safer wearing my niqaab, and the respect I have been shown over here has brought me to tears many times. This decision was not taken lightly, and it does not mean that I am without sin or a perfect person. However it does feel natural and in the light of the state of fitnah that we are living in it really is a protection to me. Allah truly does know what is best for his Creation.

As a muslim woman I am so concerned for our younger generation. Arab parents are enrolling their children in private International schools in order to give them a good education which can prepare them for a good life and many possibilities. Yet some of these people entrusted to teach our children are more focused on westernisation and the disregard and disrespect towards Islam is appalling. The children are anglicised and values which should be instilled at a young age are corrupted. As a teacher I feel ashamed when I know that the children are not being encouraged to say bismillah before eating, to say Alhamdulillah when they sneeze. When a 3 year old can tell you that they only say Alhamdulillah when they sneeze at home and not at school – Na’oodhubillah. May Allah help us, and guide us, and protect us from Shaytaan.

I am not trying to start any uproars or sensationalism. I just really feel the need to share my experiences. I sincerely request that you keep me and our Brothers and Sisters in Islam in your Duahs.

Now on a lighter note: Ramadhaan is around the corner, and many people are starting to prepare themselves in many ways. Although it shouldn’t be the only time that we do, it is an excellent time for us to be giving charity. What I would like to propose is us doing small things for our loved ones. After all charity does begin at home.

Someone very dear to me often reminds me “do not tell of your goodness, it is bad to do so in Islam”. What is meant by this is that our good deeds we should kept hidden, not for show so that people can admire us which could lead to us developing arrogance and egotistic ways. I am very grateful whenever I hear this, as it helps to ground me. So make anonymous donations or in a way that it is not for show. The world does not need to know, it should be between you and your Rabb.

May Allah swt grant us all Hidaayat (guidance) and tawbah (forgiveness). May he guide us all to the straight path, and grant us to be amongst those who are conscious of Him.

Please keep me in your duahs that Allah grants me a good, healthy and loving marriage, and children In shaa Allah Ameen.

O my Lord! Grant unto us a spouse and offspring who will be the comfort of our eyes, and give us (the grace) to lead the righteous
[25:74]
Rabbanaa Hablanaa min azwaajinaa wadhurriy-yaatinaa qurrata ‘ayunin waaj’alna lil-muttaqeena Imaamaa
رَبَّنَا هَبْ لَنَا مِنْ أَزْوَاجِنَا وَذُرِّيَّاتِنَا قُرَّةَ أَعْيُنٍ وَاجْعَلْنَا لِلْمُتَّقِينَ إِمَامًا
[الفرقان :74]

http://www.islamawareness.net/Dua/rabbana.html

Fi Amanillah (في أمان الله) May Allah protect you

Ma’a salama   مع السلامة

S❤

About shahirazad

As an educator I am passionate about children and education. I am also a modern Muslimah trying to find the perfect balance for east to meet west..

Voice your opinion...

Senzeni na?

Activism is my rent for living on the planet (Alice Walker)

Religion

for gaining knowledge about Islam

Youngprince104's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

